In Part Four of our Gallery of the 27 new Fellows who will be inducted into the Academy at the IUFoST World Congress, the final group of newly elected Fellows is introduced.  Congratulations to all and see you in Singapore!

Mitsutoshi Nakajima – Japan
University of Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan
Focus Areas: Micro/nano Science on Food/3D Food Printing

Li Ning – China
China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment
Focus Areas:  Food Safety and Nutrition

Ian Noble – United Kingdom
Vice President Research and Development: Research and Productivity, Mondelez International
Focus Areas: Food Formulation Engineering Research

Anne Doloras Perera – New Zealand
Food and Nutrition Consultancy Service
Focus Areas: Food and Nutrition 

Lateef Oladimeji Sanni – Nigeria
Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria
Focus Areas: Processing, storage stability and quality attributes of tropical roots crops, Food Product Development with combination of various functional crops

Cristina L. M. Silva - Portugal
Escola Superior de Biotecnologia – CBQF, Universidade Catolica Portuguesa
Focus Areas: Food Processing Engineering

Rimantas Venskutonis – Lithuania
Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
Focus Areas: Functional food materials: innovative processing technologies, new products and applications for food safety and health

Qiang Wang – China
Institute of Food Science and Technology, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
Focus Areas: Cereal and oil processing, quality evaluation, protein structure and function, functional foods, plant-based foods, comprehensive utilization of by-products, peanut processing, and industry promotion


Announcement, February 2022)  of the 13th Class of Outstanding Fellows elected to IAFoST is included here.  

Related documents: