IAFoST Announces Executive Council Election Nominees and  Ballot for 2024-2026

The International Academy of Food Science and Technology (IAFoST) is conducting an important ballot to elect members to its Executive Council for the 2024-2026 term. Fellows of the Academy are invited to participate in this crucial decision-making process by indicating their support and in recognizing their choice for President Elect IAFoST) and two nominees to join the Executive Council.


The Academy Executive Council underscores the significance of every Fellow's vote, emphasizing that the collective decision of the members will shape the future direction and leadership of  IAFoST, a statutory part of the International Union of Food Science and Technology (IUFoST).

The nominees for President Elect of IAFoST are:

  • Dr. Pingfan Rao
  • Dr. Chin-Kun Wang

Fellows are requested to select only one of the two nominees of these distinguished candidates.

If you would like to know more about the nominees for President Elect of IAFoST click here.


The nominees for the Executive Council are:

  • Dr. Alasalvar Cesarettin
  • Dr. Cristina Silva
  • Dr. Da-Wen Sun

Fellows are requested to select only two out of the three distinguished candidates. Each nominee brings a wealth of expertise and experience, and their potential contributions are expected to be pivotal in advancing the Academy’s mission.

If you would like to know more about the nominees for the Executive Council click here.


Voting is a vital part of the Academy's democratic process, ensuring that the leadership reflects the collective will and vision of its members. The Executive Council thanks all Fellows for their ongoing commitment to IAFoST and encourages active participation in the election process.

For additional information and to cast your vote, please visit the official IAFoST voting platform here: https://iufost.org/webform/academy-voting-system.  

Voting is open until 8 July and the results will be announced shortly thereafter.