The member body of each national representative of IUFoST represents the food scientists and technologists of that country. These Adhering Bodies or constituent bodies thereof send delegates to the General Assembly to make IUFoST policy. Members of these national organizations also serve on IUFoST Committees and collaborate on numerous food science related projects. Regional symposia, workshops and short courses are supported by IUFoST.


IUFoST Adhering Bodies in alphabetical order by country.

Application for Adhering Body status


The Adhering Bodies marked with an asterisk (*) are currently inactive 

Albania *
Food Research Institute (FRI)
Dr. Rustem Zenelaj, Director, fax:+355 42 267 70

Argentina
Argentine Food Technologists Association
Lic. Carlos Almada, President, email: tecnologos@alimentos.org.ar
Web address: www.alimentos.org.ar

Australia
Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Ms. Mel Malloch, Executive Director, email: aifst@aifst.asn.au
Web address: www.aifst.asn.au

Austria
Association of Austrian Food & Biotechnologists
Association of Austrian Food & Biotechnologists
Professor Dr. Wolfgang Kneifel, email: wolfgang.kneifel@boku.ac.at
Web address: www.boku.ac.at/voelb

Belgium *
Belgian Association of Food Technology (BAFT)
Belgian Association of Food Technology (BAFT)

Benin
International Centre for Applied Research in Food & Nutrition (ICARFON)
Dr. Egounlety Moutairou Email: emoutairou@yahoo.fr

Botswana
National Food Technology Research Centre
Jose Jackson Malete, PhD, email: maletej@mopipi.ub.bw

Website: www.Naftec.org

Brazil
Sociedade Brasiliera de Ciencia e Tecnologia de Alimentos (SBCTA)
Sociedade Brasiliera de Ciencia e Tecnologia de Alimentos (SBCTA)

Bulgaria *
Scientific and Technical Union of Food Industry

Canada
Canadian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Canadian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Carol Ann Burrell, email: cifst@cifst.ca
Web address: www.cifst.ca

China
Chinese Institute of Food Science and Technology 
Mme. Meng Suhe, President, email: cifst.china@gmail.com
Web address: www.cifst.org.cn

Hong Kong Food Science and Technology Association Ltd.

Chile
Sociedad Chilena de Technologia de Alimentos,
Gipsy Tabilo Munizaga, email: gtabilo@ubiobio.cl

Colombia
Colombian Association of Food Science and Technology (ACTA),
Dr. Camilo Rozo, email: acta@etb.net.co

Website: www.acta.org.co

Costa Rica
National Center of Food Science and Technology ( CITA)
Carmela Velazquez, Director, CITA,

email: cvelazquez@cita.ucr.ac.cr

Croatia

Croatian Society of Food Technologists, Biotechnologists and Nutritionists

(CROFOST)

Dr, Kata Galic email: kgalic@pbf.hr

Czech Republic

Czech Committee for Food Science and Technology
Ing. Ctibor Perlin, President, email: perlin@uzpi.cz
Web address: www.vupp.cz/ckpvt/english.htm

Denmark

Danish Centre for Advanced Food Studis
Birthe Jessen, email: bjes@life.ku.dk
Web address: http://www.lmc.dk/

Egypt *
Food Technology Research Institute A.R.C.
Dr. Ahmed Gibriel, gibriel@asunet.shams.eun.eg

Finland
Finnish Society of Food Science and Technology
Prof. Pekka Linko

France
INRA
Prof. Paul Colonna

Website: http://www.international.inra.fr/

Germany
geffost logo

German Federation of Food Science and Technology (GeFFoST)
Professor Dr. Herbert J. Buckenhueskes

Email: hjbuckenhueskes@web.de

Ghana

The Ghana Institute of Nutrition and Food Technology

Prof. Samuel Sefa-Dedeh Email: sksefa@gmail.com

Greece
Greece

Hellenic Association of Food Technologists
Professor Spiros Kontos, email: skontos@otenet.gr
Web address: www.petet.org.gr

Hungary
Hungarian Scientific Society for Food Industry
Hungarian Scientific Society for Food Industry
Prof. Peter Biacs, email: mail.mete@mtesz.hu
Web address: http://www.mete.mtesz.hu/indexang.html

India

Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi

Indonesia
Indonesian Association of Food Technologists
Dr. Purwiyatno Hariyadi, President, email: hariyadi@seafast.org

Ireland
Institute of Food Science and Technology of Ireland

R. Ryan, email: raryan@eircom.net

Italy
Italian Association of Food Technology (AITA)
Italian Association of Food Technology (AITA)

Japan
Union of International Food Science and Technology of Japan
Professor Makoto Tajima, President

Kazakhstan *
Republic Government NTO of Kazakhstan Food Industry
Dr. T.M. Dhishev, President, fax: + 7 327 2 62 8652

Kenya
Food Science and Technology Platform of Kenya
Professor Ruth K. Oniang'o, email: oniango@iconnect.co.ke

Korea
Korean Society of Food Science and Technology
Prof. Hyun Jin Park, email: hjpark@mail.korea.ac.kr

Web address: http://www.kosfost.or.kr/

Kuwait *
Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research
Dr. Yousif Al-Shayji, email: yshayji@kisr.edu.kw

Web address: http://www.kisr.edu.kw/Default.aspx?pageId=135&mid=1

Lebanon
Lebanese Assocation of Food Scientists and Technologists (LAFST)

Lesotho *
National Committee to IUFoST Lesotho
Mr. T. Mokhoro

Lithuania
Lithuanian Association of Food Science and Technology
Dr. Rimantas Venskutonis, email: rimas.venskutonis@ctf.ktu.lt

Macedonia *
Veterinary Institute "SKOPJE" - Republic of Macedonia
Dr. Sekulovski Pavle

Malawi *
Malawi IUFoST Committee
Dr. Henry Evans Gaga

Malaysia
Malaysian Institute of Food Technology
Mr. Goh Seng Aun, email: sagoh@streamyx.com

Web Address: http://www.mift.org.my/

Mexico *
Associacion de Tecnologos en Alimentos de Mexico

Mozambique
National Committee to IUFoST
Dr. Joao Carlos Venancio, email: venancio@email.com

The Netherlands
NVVL: Netherlands Society for Nutrition and Food Technology
Dr. H.S.M. De Vries, email: huug.devries@wur.nl

New Zealand
New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology
New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology
Rosemary Hancock, email: rosemary@nzifst.org.nz
Web address: www.nzifst.org.nz

Nigeria
Nigerian Institute of Food Science and Technology
email: info@nifst.org or nifst2004@yahoo.co.uk

Web Address: http://www.nifst.org/

Norway
Norwegian Food Research Insitute
Norwegian Food Research Insitute
Dr. Einar Risvik, email: einar.risvik@matforsk.no

Pakistan *
Pakistan Food Professionals Association (PFPA)

Philippines
Philippine Association of Food Technologists (PAFT)
Email: paftinc@yahoo.com fax: + 63 94 3472

Web Address: http://www.paft-ph.com/aboutus.html

Poland
Polish Academy of Sciences
Dr. Antoni Rutkowski, email: arut2@o2.pl

Web Address: http://www.english.pan.pl/

Portugal *
Instituto Nacional de Engenharia e Tecnologia Industrial (INETI)

Qatar *
The Central Laboratories
Dr. Jasim Al-Jedah

Russia *
Russian Scientific and Technological Society for Food Industries

Saudi Arabia
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology (KACST)
Dr. Fahad Huraib Email: int_coop@kacst.edu.sa

Singapore
Singapore Institute of Food Science and Technology
Singapore Institute of Food Science and Technology
Mrs. Ser-Low Wai Ming, President, email: waiming@sp.edu.sg
Web address: www.sifst.org.sg

Slovenia
Association of Food and Nutrition Experts of Slovenia
Dr. Peter Raspor, e-mail: peter.raspor@bf.uni-lj.si

South Africa

South African Association for Food Science & Technology - SAAFoST

Web address: http://www.saafost.org.za/

Owen Frisby - Executive Director, email: OJF@icon.co.za

Spain *

Spanish Council for Scientific Research
Web address: www.iata.csic.es

Sweden
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences represented by

The Swedish National Commitee for Nutrition and Food Sciences
Prof. Anne-Marie Hermansson, email: amh@sik.se
Web address: www.sik.se

Switzerland
Swiss Academy of Sciences
Dr. Felix Escher, email: felix.escher@bluewin.ch

Taiwan

Taiwan Association for Food Science and Technology
Dr. Lucy Sun Hwang, email: lshwang@ntu.edu.tw
Web address: www.food.org.tw

Thailand
FoSTAT
Food Science and Technology Association of Thailand
Mrs. Darunee Edwards, President, email: darunee.edw@gmail.com

Web address: www.fostat.org

Turkey

The Association of Food Technology-Turkey

Prof. Dr. Kadir Halkman Email: gida@gidadernegi.org

Web Address: http://www.gidadernegi.org/EN

Uganda
Food Science and Technology Research
Institute (FOSRI)
Dr. William M. Ssali, email: fosri@imul.com

Ukraine
Ukrainian National University of Food Technology (NUFT)
Prof. Yaroslav Zasyadko, International Operation Director, e-mail: yaroslav@usuft.kiev.ua

Web Address- http://www.usuft.kiev.ua/-

United Kingdom


The Royal Society / UKFFoST
Mr. Simon Jackson - Chair, email: Simon.Jackson@ibd.org.uk
David Boniface - Honorary Secretary, email: riodgb@gmail.com

Uruguay

LATU
Laboratorio Tecnologico del Uruguay LATU
Dr. Jorge Silveira, General Manager
Web address: www.latu.org.uy

USA
Institute of Food Technologists
Institute of Food Technologists
Barbara Byrd Keenan - Executive Vice President, email: bbkeenan@ift.org
Web address: www.ift.org

Vietnam
Vietnam Association of Food Science and Technology (VAFST)
Professor Luu Dzuan, email: dzuan@hcm.vnn.vn

Zambia *
National Council for Scientific Research Zambia
Dr. M.M. Lewanika

Zimbabwe *
Zimbabwe Society of Food Science and Technology

 


For more information please contact us at IUFoST Secretariat

 

112 Bronte Road, Oakville, Ontario, Canada.
1.905.815.1926
L6L 3C1