Members of the Governing Council, 2016-2018

President: Dr. Dietrich Knorr, Austria

Past President: Dr. Rickey Yada, Canada 

President Elect  Dr. Mary Schmidl, USA

Scientific Council Chair: Professor Lucia Anelich, South Africa

Secretary-General/Treasurer: Judith Meech, Canada

Darunee Edwards, Thailand

Dr. Michael Knowles, Greece

Rosemary Maguire, South Africa

Professor Mariusz Piskula, Poland

Professor Jose Aguilera, Chile

Dr. Lara Hannah Wakim, Lebanon

Academy President: Professor Ruth Oniang’o, Kenya