Early Career Scientists Section

The Early Career Scientists Section was formed to promote high standards of ethics and scientific endeavour among food scientists and technologists and to formalize a relationship for the young scientists selected to speak at the IUFoST World Food Congresses, chosen for exemplifying the best in young science from among nominations by IUFoST Adhering Bodies and members worldwide.  Young Scientists invited to present their findings to the World Congresses will be granted admittance into the ECS section. This group will be creating its own structure and, amongst other activities, will be Ambassadors for IUFoST and IAFoST.

View the list of Early Career Scientists here.

Early Career Scientist Section – Inaugural Committee
This committee will lead in developing the structure and activities of this new section of the Academy:
Azad Emin (co-chair), Germany
Brunna Boaventura (co-chair), Brazil
George Ooko Abong, Kenya
Anet Jambrak, Croatia 
Yeting Liu, Singapore
Alexander Mathys, Switzerland
Lydia Ong, Australia