List of IUFoST Adhering Bodies

The Adhering Bodies marked with an asterisk (*) are currently inactive 

Albania *
Food Research Institute (FRI)
Dr. Rustem Zenelaj, Director, fax:+355 42 267 70

Argentina
Argentine Food Technologists Association
Lic. Carlos Almada, President, email: tecnologos@alimentos.org.ar; web: alimentos.org.ar

Australia
Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology
web: aifst.asn.au

Austria
Association of Austrian Food & Biotechnologists
Association of Austrian Food & Biotechnologists
Professor Dr. Wolfgang Kneifel, email: wolfgang.kneifel@boku.ac.at

Belgium *
Belgian Association of Food Technology (BAFT)
Belgian Association of Food Technology (BAFT)

Benin
International Centre for Applied Research in Food & Nutrition (ICARFON)
Dr. Egounlety Moutairou, email: emoutairou@yahoo.fr

Botswana
National Food Technology Research Centre
Jose Jackson Malete, PhD, email: maletej@mopipi.ub.bw; web: Naftec.org

Brazil
Sociedade Brasiliera de Ciencia e Tecnologia de Alimentos (SBCTA)
Sociedade Brasiliera de Ciencia e Tecnologia de Alimentos (SBCTA)

web: sbcta.org.br/

Bulgaria *
Scientific and Technical Union of Food Industry

Canada
Canadian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Canadian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Constance Wrigley-Thomas, email: cifst@cifst.ca; web: cifst.ca

China
Chinese Institute of Food Science and Technology
Mme. Meng Suhe, President, email: cifst.china@gmail.com; web: cifst.org.cn

Hong Kong Food Science and Technology Association Ltd.

Chile
Sociedad Chilena de Technologia de Alimentos
Gipsy Tabilo Munizaga, email: gtabilo@ubiobio.cl

Colombia
Colombian Association of Food Science and Technology (ACTA),
Dr. Camilo Rozo, email: acta@etb.net.co; web: acta.org.co

Costa Rica
National Center of Food Science and Technology ( CITA)
Carmela Velazquez, Director, CITA, email: cvelazquez@cita.ucr.ac.cr

Croatia

Croatian Society of Food Technologists, Biotechnologists and Nutritionists (CROFOST)
Dr. Kata Galic email: kgalic@pbf.hr

Czech Republic

Czech Committee for Food Science and Technology
Ing. Ctibor Perlin, President, email: perlin@uzpi.cz; web: vupp.cz/ckpvt/english.htm

Denmark

Danish Centre for Advanced Food Studis
Birthe Jessen, email: bjes@life.ku.dk

Egypt *
Food Technology Research Institute A.R.C.
Dr. Ahmed Gibriel, gibriel@asunet.shams.eun.eg

Finland
Finnish Society of Food Science and Technology
Prof. Pekka Linko

France
INRA
Web: international.inra.fr/

Germany
geffost logo

German Federation of Food Science and Technology (GeFFoST)
Professor Dr. Herbert J. Buckenhueskes, email: hjbuckenhueskes@web.de

Ghana
The Ghana Institute of Nutrition and Food Technology
Prof. Samuel Sefa-Dedeh, email: sksefa@gmail.com

Greece
Greece

Hellenic Association of Food Technologists
Dr. Efstathia Tsakali, email: efi.tsakali@gmail.com;Web: petet.org.gr

Hungary
Hungarian Scientific Society for Food Industry
Hungarian Scientific Society for Food Industry
Prof. Peter Biacs, email: mail.mete@mtesz.hu

India
Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi

Indonesia
Indonesian Association of Food Technologists
Dr. Purwiyatno Hariyadi, President, email: hariyadi@seafast.org

Ireland

Institute of Food Science and Technology of Ireland

Lisa O-Connor, President; web: ifsti.ie/public/index.aspx

Italy
Italian Association of Food Technology (AITA)
Italian Association of Food Technology (AITA)

Japan
Union of International Food Science and Technology of Japan
Professor Makoto Tajima, President

Kazakhstan *
Republic Government NTO of Kazakhstan Food Industry
Dr. T.M. Dhishev, President, fax: + 7 327 2 62 8652

Kenya
Food Science and Technology Platform of Kenya
Professor Ruth K. Oniang’o, email: oniango@iconnect.co.ke

Korea
Korean Society of Food Science and Technology
Prof. Hyun Jin Park, email: hjpark@mail.korea.ac.kr; web: kosfost.or.kr/

Kuwait *
Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research
Dr. Yousif Al-Shayji, email: yshayji@kisr.edu.kw

Lebanon
Lebanese Assocation of Food Scientists and Technologists (LAFST)

Lesotho *
National Committee to IUFoST Lesotho
Mr. T. Mokhoro

Lithuania
Lithuanian Association of Food Science and Technology
Dr. Rimantas Venskutonis, email: rimas.venskutonis@ctf.ktu.lt

Macedonia *
Veterinary Institute “SKOPJE” – Republic of Macedonia
Dr. Sekulovski Pavle

Malawi *
Malawi IUFoST Committee
Dr. Henry Evans Gaga

Malaysia
Malaysian Institute of Food Technology
Mr. Goh Seng Aun, email: sagoh@streamyx.com; web: mift.org.my/

Mexico *
Associacion de Tecnologos en Alimentos de Mexico

Mozambique
National Committee to IUFoST
Dr. Joao Carlos Venancio, email: venancio@email.com

The Netherlands
NVVL: Netherlands Society for Nutrition and Food Technology
Dr. H.S.M. De Vries, email: huug.devries@wur.nl

New Zealand
New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology
New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology
Rosemary Hancock, email: rosemary@nzifst.org.nz; web: nzifst.org.nz

Nigeria
Nigerian Institute of Food Science and Technology
email: info@nifst.org or nifst2004@yahoo.co.uk

Norway
Norwegian Food Research Insitute
Norwegian Food Research Institute

Pakistan *
Pakistan Food Professionals Association (PFPA)

Philippines
Philippine Association of Food Technologists (PAFT)
Email: paftinc@yahoo.com; fax: + 63 94 3472

Poland
Polish Academy of Sciences
Dr. Antoni Rutkowski, email: arut2@o2.pl

Portugal *
Instituto Nacional de Engenharia e Tecnologia Industrial (INETI)

Qatar *
The Central Laboratories
Dr. Jasim Al-Jedah

Russia *
Russian Scientific and Technological Society for Food Industries

Saudi Arabia
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology (KACST)
President: Mohammed Al-Suwaiyei
International Cooperation Directorate: Director Mohammed Al-Badrani
email: int_coop@kacst.edu.sa

Singapore
Singapore Institute of Food Science and Technology
Singapore Institute of Food Science and Technology
Mrs. Ser-Low Wai Ming, President, email: waiming@sp.edu.sg; web address: sifst.org

Slovenia
Association of Food and Nutrition Experts of Slovenia
Dr. Peter Raspor, e-mail: peter.raspor@bf.uni-lj.si

South Africa
South African Association for Food Science & Technology – SAAFoST
Owen Frisby – Executive Director, email: OJF@icon.co.za; web: saafost.org.za/

Spain *

Spanish Council for Scientific Research
web: iata.csic.es

Sweden
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences represented by The Swedish National Commitee for Nutrition and Food Sciences
Prof. Anne-Marie Hermansson, email: amh@sik.se; web: www.sik.se

Switzerland
Swiss Academy of Sciences
Dr. Felix Escher, email: felix.escher@bluewin.ch

Taiwan
Taiwan Association for Food Science and Technology
Dr. Lucy Sun Hwang, email: lshwang@ntu.edu.tw; web: food.org.tw

Thailand
FoSTAT
Food Science and Technology Association of Thailand
Prof. Dr. Pavinee Chinachoti, President, email: pvnchinachoti@yahoo.com; web address: fostat.org

Turkey
The Association of Food Technology-Turkey
Prof. Dr. Kadir Halkman, email: gida@gidadernegi.org; web: gidadernegi.org/EN

Uganda
Food Science and Technology Research Institute (FOSRI)
Dr. William M. Ssali, email: fosri@imul.com

Ukraine
Ukrainian National University of Food Technology (NUFT)
Prof. Yaroslav Zasyadko, International Operation Director, e-mail: yaroslav@usuft.kiev.ua;
web: http://www.usuft.kiev.ua/

United Kingdom


Mr. Jon Poole – Chief Executive, email: j.poole@ifst.org; web: ifst.org/about-ifst

Uruguay

LATU
Laboratorio Tecnologico del Uruguay LATU
Dr. Jorge Silveira, General Manager; web address: www.latu.org.uy

USA
Institute of Food Technologists
Institute of Food Technologists
web: www.ift.org

Vietnam
Vietnam Association of Food Science and Technology (VAFST)
Professor Luu Dzuan, email: dzuan@hcm.vnn.vn

Zambia *
National Council for Scientific Research Zambia
Dr. M.M. Lewanika

Zimbabwe *
Zimbabwe Society of Food Science and Technology

 

Top