List of IUFoST Adhering Bodies

The Adhering Bodies marked with an asterisk (*) are currently inactive

Albania *
Food Research Institute (FRI)
Dr. Rustem Zenelaj

Argentina
Argentine Food Technologists Association
Susana Socolovsky, email: susanasocolovsky@pentachem.com.ar
alimentos.org.ar

Australia *
Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Georgie Aley, email: aifst@aifst.com.au
web: aifst.asn.au

Austria
Association of Austrian Food & Biotechnologists
Association of Austrian Food & Biotechnologists
Manfred Goessinger, email: Manfred.Goessinger@weinobst.at

Belgium *
Belgian Association of Food Technology (BAFT)
Belgian Association of Food Technology (BAFT)
D. Banati, maameireles@lasefi.com
web:sbcta.org.br/

Bulgaria *
Scientific and Technical Union of Food Industry

Canada
Canadian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Canadian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Michael Nickerson, email: mtn620@mail.usask.ca; web: cifst.ca

Chile
Sociedad Chilena de Ciencia y Technologia de Alimentos
Gipsy Tabilo, email: gtabilo@ubiobio.cl

China
Chinese Institute of Food Science and Technology
Shao Wei, email: shaowei@cifst.org.cn; web: cifst.org.cn

Colombia
Colombian Association of Food Science and Technology (ACTA),
Jorge A Cabrera, email: cabrerajorgea@outlook.com web: acta.org.co

Costa Rica *
National Center of Food Science and Technology ( CITA)
Carmela Velazquez, email: cvelazquez@cita.ucr.ac.cr

Croatia

Croatian Society of Food Technologists, Biotechnologists and Nutritionists (CROFOST)
Dr. Kata Galic email: kgalic@pbf.hr

Czech Republic
Czech Chemical Society
Milan Houska, email: Milan.Houska@vupp.cz

Denmark
Danish Centre for Advanced Food Studis
Lilia Maria Ahren, email: lilia@food.ku.dk

Egypt *
Food Technology Research Institute A.R.C.
Youssef Ahmed Youssef Gibriel, yousef1000@yahoo.com

Finland *
Finnish Society of Food Science and Technology
Prof. Pekka Linko, info@ets.fi

France *
INRA
Jean Dallongeville, email: hjbuckenhueskas@web.de
Web: international.inra.fr/

Germany
geffost logo
German Federation of Food Science and Technology (GeFFoST)
Herbert Buckenhueskes, email: hjbuckenhueskes@googlemail.com

Ghana *
The Ghana Institute of Nutrition and Food Technology
Dr Mary Obodai, email: info@foodresearchgh.org

Greece
Greece
Hellenic Association of Food Technologists
Dr. Efstathia Tsakali, email: efi.tsakali@gmail.com;Web: petet.org.gr

Hong Kong
Pingfan

Hungary *
Hungarian Scientific Society for Food Industry
Hungarian Scientific Society for Food Industry
Prof. Peter Biacs, email: mete@mtesz.hu

India
Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi
Dr. V Prakash, email: prakashvish@gmail.com

Indonesia
Indonesian Association of Food Technologists
Rindit Pambayun, email: rpambayun@yahoo.com

Ireland
Institute of Food Science and Technology of Ireland
Dr Declan Troy, email:Declan.Troy@teagasc.ie
web: ifsti.ie/public/index.aspx

Italy *
Italian Association of Food Technology (AITA)
Italian Association of Food Technology (AITA)
Sebastiano Porretta, aitaer@tin.it

Japan
Union of International Food Science and Technology of Japan
Mitsutoshi Nakajima

Kazakhstan *
Republic Government NTO of Kazakhstan Food Industry
Paul Singh, email: rpsingh@ucdavis.edu

Kenya
Food Science and Technology Platform of Kenya
George Ooko, email: georkoyo@yahoo.com

Korea
Korean Society of Food Science and Technology
Suk Hoo Yoon, email:sukhooyoon@gmail.com
web: kosfost.or.kr/

Kuwait *
Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research
Dr. Yousif Al-Shayji, email: yshayji@kisr.edu.kw

Lebanon
Lebanese Assocation of Food Scientists and Technologists (LAFST)
Atef idriss

Lesotho *
National Committee to IUFoST Lesotho
Mr. T. Mokhoro

Lithuania *
Lithuanian Association of Food Science and Technology
Dr. Rimantas Venskutonis, email: rimas.venskutonis@ct.ktu.lt

Macedonia *
Veterinary Institute “SKOPJE” – Republic of Macedonia
Dr. Sekulovski Pavle

Malawi *
Malawi IUFoST Committee
Dr. Henry Evans Gaga

Malaysia
Malaysian Institute of Food Technology
Hasimah Hafiz Ahmad, email: hasimah17@gmail.com
web: mift.org.my/

Mexico *
Associacion de Tecnologos en Alimentos de Mexico
Sara Esther Valdes Martinez, email: sara@servidor.unam.mx

Mozambique *
National Committee to IUFoST
Dr. Joao Carlos Venancio, email: venancio@email.com

The Netherlands *
NVVL: Netherlands Society for Nutrition and Food Technology
Dr. H.S.M. De Vries, email: devries@supagro.inra.fr

New Zealand
New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology
New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology
Rosemary Hancock, email: rosemary@nzifst.org.nz; web: nzifst.org.nz

Nigeria
Nigerian Institute of Food Science and Technology
email: info@nifst.org or bolaosinowo@bmsgroupng.com

Norway
Norwegian Food Research Insitute
Norwegian Food Research Institute
Camilla Røsjø, email: camilla.rosjo@nofima.no

Pakistan *
Pakistan Food Professionals Association (PFPA)
email: paft.secretariat720@gmail.com

Philippines
Philippine Association of Food Technologists (PAFT)
Maria Leonora dL. Francisco, email: lotis_francisco@yahoo.com

Poland
Polish Academy of Sciences
Mariusz Piskuła, email: mariusz.k.piskula@gmail.com

Portugal *
Instituto Nacional de Engenharia e Tecnologia Industrial (INETI)
email: clsilva@porto.ucp.pt

Qatar *
The Central Laboratories
email ghcc@moph.gov.qa

Russia *
Russian Scientific and Technological Society for Food Industries

Saudi Arabia *
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology (KACST)
Mohammed Al-Suwaiyei, email: int_coop@kacst.edu.sa

Singapore
Singapore Institute of Food Science and Technology
Singapore Institute of Food Science and Technology
Ngan-Loong Mann Na, email: MannNa@sp.edu.sg
web: sifst.org

Slovenia *
Association of Food and Nutrition Experts of Slovenia
Dr. Peter Raspor, e-mail: peter.raspor@bf.uni-lj.si

South Africa
South African Association for Food Science & Technology – SAAFoST
Owen Frisby, email: frisby@icon.co.za
web: saafost.org.za/

Spain *

Spanish Council for Scientific Research
web: iata.csic.es

Sweden
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences represented by The Swedish National Commitee for Nutrition and Food Sciences
Prof. Anne-Marie Hermansson, email: amh@sik.se
web: www.sik.se

Switzerland
Swiss Academy of Sciences
Dr. Felix Escher, email: escher@ethz.ch

Taiwan
Taiwan Association for Food Science and Technology
Lucy Sun Hwang, email: lshwang@ntu.edu.tw
web: food.org.tw

Thailand
FoSTAT
Food Science and Technology Association of Thailand
Pavinee Chinachoti, email: pvnchinachoti@yahoo.com
web: fostat.org

Turkey *
The Association of Food Technology-Turkey
Prof. Dr. Kadir Halkman, email: gida@gidadernegi.org
web: gidadernegi.org/EN

Uganda *
Food Science and Technology Research Institute (FOSRI)
Dr. William M. Ssali, email: fosri@imul.com

Ukraine
Ukrainian National University of Food Technology (NUFT)
Prof. Yaroslav Zasyadko, e-mail: info@nuft.edu.ua
web: http://www.usuft.kiev.ua/

United Kingdom


Jon Poole, email: j.poole@ifst.org
web: ifst.org/about-ifst

Uruguay

LATU
Laboratorio Tecnologico del Uruguay LATU
Rosa Marquez, rmarquez@latitud.org.uy
web: www.latu.org.uy

USA
Institute of Food Technologists
Institute of Food Technologists
Christie Tarantino-Dean, ctarantino@ift.org
web: www.ift.org

Vietnam
Vietnam Association of Food Science and Technology (VAFST)
Duan Luu, email: dzuan.stu@gmail.com

Zambia *
National Council for Scientific Research Zambia
Dr. M.M. Lewanika

Zimbabwe *
Zimbabwe Society of Food Science and Technology
George Kembo, email: georgekemboo@gmail.com

 

Top